indykillo.blogg.se

You should be here album cover
You should be here album cover










you should be here album cover you should be here album cover

Going up, her arm isn't covered in blood denoting rebirth from a place of destruction. Photographed by producer, photographer and filmmaker David Nana Opoku Ansah, Ria's hands are covered in blood, some of her long nails broken with blood dripping off the rest.

you should be here album cover

Her rage, anger, and pain are beautifully captured in this gory yet beautiful artwork. "I had a lot of anger, and it felt like something in my life was being broken and born again," she recalls. " Bloodbath is the project I call my rage baby," Ria tells OkayAfrica. Bloodbath is the fourth body of work under that series. Similar to Kanye West's GOOD Fridays she called hers Thank God It's Ria. Back in 2019, Ria started a project where she released an EP every Friday until her birthday in November. Let's get this out of the way, Ria Boss is crazy about her nails. Ria Boss 'Bloodbath' cover by David Nana Opoku Ansah People should want to print my artwork and put it on their walls even if they don't like the music," he boasts. In the photograph, M.anifest is dressed in a leopard print suit, posing with a shopping cart staring avoiding eye contact with us, evidently "Shopping for Jesus." His name and the project title faintly inscribed at the top."I am obsessed with other art forms that aren't music. In Cape Town, Kudzanai photographed the rapper on a set he had already built for a project. "After talking to Kudzanai about the album, he asked me to fly over to Cape Town," M.anifest shares. M.anifest and Zimbabwean artist Kudzanai Chiurai wanted to create a piece of art people would love to have on their walls even if they didn't know the music. If I entered a store to buy a CD I know, what draws me to something I don't know is the artwork," M.anifest tells us. "I come from an era when people walked around with their Walkman. Making cover arts has been a great introduction for some to their favorite artists. M.anifest 'Nowhere Cool' cover by Kudzanai Chiurai












You should be here album cover